Open-Circuit Photovoltage Exceeding 950 mV with an 840 mV Average at Sb2S3–Thianthrene+/0 Junctions Enabled by Thioperylene Anhydride Back Contacts.
Curtis W. Doiron, Nicholas A. Fitzpatrick, Clare P. Masucci, Julia L. Martin, Alexander D. Carl, and Ronald L. Grimm
ACS Omega, 2020, accepted.



High Performance Lead-Free Solar Cells Based on Tin-Halide Perovskite Thin Films Functionalized by a Divalent Organic Cation.
Min Chen, Qingshun Dong, Felix T. Eickemeyer, Yuhang Liu, Zhenghong Dai, Alexander D. Carl, Behzad Bahrami, Ashraful Haider Chowdhury, Ronald L. Grimm, Yantao Shi, Qiquan Qiao, Shaik Mohammed Zakeeruddin, Michael Grätzel, and Nitin P. Padture
ACS Energy Lett., 20205, 2223–2230.



The Effect of Corrosion on Conventional and Nanomaterial Copper Cold Spray Surfaces for Antimicrobial Applications.
Kristin Sundberg, Yanggang Wang, Brajendra Mishra, Alexander D. Carl, Ronald L. Grimm, Alino Te, Lindsay Lozeau, Bryer Sousa, Richard Sisson and Danielle Cote
Biomed. J. Sci. Tech. Res., 2019, 22(3), 16753–16763.



A Strategy for Trapping Molecular Guests in MOF-5 Utilizing Surface-Capping Groups.
Rick A. Homan, Dalton S. Hendricks, Thomas M. Rayder, U Shwe Thein, Katherine J. Fossum, Jingjing Yan, Ronald L. Grimm, Shawn C. Burdette, and John C. MacDonald
Cryst. Growth Des., 201919(11), 6331–6338.



On-Demand Guest Release from MOF-5 Sealed with Nitrophenylacetic Acid Photocapping Groups.
Jingjing Yan, Rick Homan, Corrianna Boucher, Prem N. Basa, Katherine Fossum, Ronald L. Grimm, John C. MacDonald, and Shawn C. Burdette
Photochem. Photobiol. Sci., 201918, 2849–2853.



Dual Liquid Junction Photoelectrochemistry: Part II. Open-Circuit Photovoltage Variations Due to Surface Chemistry, Interfacial Dipoles, and non-Ohmic Junctions at Back Contacts.
Margaret A. Russell, Roghi E. Kalan, Anthony J. Pugliese, Alexander D. Carl, Clare P. Masucci, Nicholas C. Strandwitz, and Ronald L. Grimm
J. Electrochem. Soc., 2019, 166(13), H608–H614.



ZSM-5 Decrystallization and Dealumination in Hot Liquid Water.
Alex R. Maag, Geoffrey A. Tompsett, Jason Tam, Cheen Aik Ang, Gisele Azimi, Alexander D. Carl, Xinlei Huang, Luis J. Smith, Ronald L. Grimm, Jesse Q. Bond, and Michael T. Timko
Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys., 2019, 21, 17880–17892.



The Balancing Light Absorption and Charge Transport in Vertical SnS2 Nanoflake Photoanodes with Stepped Layers and Large Intrinsic Mobility.
Binod Giri, Maryam Masroor, Tao Yan, Kateryna Kushnir, Alexander D. Carl, Curtis Doiron, Haochuan Zhang, Yanyan Zhao, Arthur McClelland, Geoffrey A. Tompsett, Dunwei Wang, Ronald L. Grimm, Lyubov V. Titova, and Pratap M. Rao
Adv. Energy. Mater., 2019, 9(31), 1901236.



Covalent Attachment and Characterization of Perylene Monolayers on Si(111) and TiO2 for Electron-Selective Carrier Transport.
Alexander D. Carl and Ronald L. Grimm
Langmuir, 201935(29), 9352–9363.



The Stability and Oxidation of Supported Atomic-Size Catalysts in Reactive Environments.
Satish Kumar Iyemperumal, Thomas G. Fenton, Samantha L. Gillingham, Alexander D. Carl, Ronald L. Grimm, Gonghu Li, and N. Aaron Deskins
J. Chem. Phys., 2019, 151, 054702.



Detection of Adsorbates on Emissive MOF Surfaces with X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy.
Jingjing Yan, Alexander D. Carl, Alex R. Maag, John C. MacDonald, Peter Mueller, Ronald L. Grimm, and Shawn C. Burdette
Dalton Trans., 2019, 48, 4520–4529.



Development of bifunctional hydrodeoxygenation catalyst Rh-HY for the generation of biomass-derived high energy density fuels.
Andrés A. Granados-Fócil, Sergio Granados-Fócil, Víctor M. Conde- Sotelo, Ronald L. Grimm, F. González, Eleazar Rojas-Santiago, Carlos E. Santolalla-Vargas, Marco A. Vera, and Jose Antonio de los Reyes
Energy Technol., 2019, 7, art. no. 1801112.



Highly Stable and Efficient All-inorganic Lead-free Perovskite Solar Cells with Native-oxide Passivation.
Min Chen, Ming-Gang Ju, Hector F. Garces, Alexander D. Carl, Luis K. Ono, Zafer Hawash, Yi Zhang, Tianyi Shen, Yabing Qi, Ronald L. Grimm, Domenico Pacifici, Xiao Cheng Zeng, Yuanyuan Zhou, and Nitin P. Padture
Nat. Commun., 2019, 10, 16.



Selective CO2 Reduction Catalyzed by Single Cobalt Sites on Carbon Nitride under Visible-light Irradiation.
Peipei Huang, Jiahao Huang, Sebastian Pantovich, Alexander D. Carl, Thomas Fenton, Christine A. Caputo, Ronald L. Grimm, Anatoly I. Frenkel, and Gonghu Li
J. Am. Chem. Soc., 2018, 140(47), 16042–16047.



Synergy between Defects, Photoexcited Electrons, and Supported Single Atom Catalysts for CO2 Reduction.
Junbo Chen, Satish Kumar Iyemperumal, Thomas Fenton, Alexander D. Carl, Ronald L. Grimm, Gonghu Li, and Nathaniel Aaron Deskins
ACS Catalysis, 2018, 8(11), 10464–10478. 10.1021/acscatal.8b02372



Elucidation of Chemical Species and Reactivity at Methylammonium Lead Iodide and Cesium Tin Bromide Perovskite Surfaces via Orthogonal Reaction Chemistry.
Weiran Gao, Kenneth Zielinski, Benjamin N. Drury, Alexander D. Carl, and Ronald L. Grimm
J. Phys. Chem. C, 2018, 122(31), 17882–17894. 10.1021/acs.jpcc.8b05352



Dynamics of Photoexcited Carriers in Polycrystalline PbS and at PbS/ZnO Heterojunctions: Influence of Grain Boundaries and Interfaces.
Kateryna Kushnir, Kefan Chen, Lite Zhou, Binod Giri, Ronald L. Grimm, Pratap M. Rao, and Lyubov V. Titova
J. Phys. Chem. C, 2018, 122(22), 11682–11688. 10.1021/acs.jpcc.8b02474



Cesium Titanium(IV) Bromide Thin Films Based Stable Lead-free Perovskite Solar Cells.
Min Chen, Ming-Gang Ju, Alexander D. Carl, Yingxia Zong, Ronald L. Grimm, Jiajun Gu, Xiao Cheng Zeng, Yuanyuan Zhou, and Nitin P. Padture.
Joule, 2018, 2, 1–13. 10.1016/j.joule.2018.01.009



Effect of Cation Composition on the Mechanical Stability of Perovskite Solar Cells.
Nicholas Rolston, Adam D. Printz, Jared M. Tracy, Hasitha C. Weerasinghe, Doojin Vak, Lew Jia Haur, Anish Priyadarshi, Nripan Mathews, Daniel J. Slotcavage, Michael D. McGehee, Roghi E. Kalan, Kenneth Zielinski, Ronald L. Grimm, Hsinhan Tsai, Wanyi Nie, Aditya D. Mohite, Somayeh Gholipour, Michael Saliba, Michael Grätzel, and Reinhold H. Dauskardt.
Advanced Energy Materials, 2017, art. no. 1702116. 10.1002/aenm.201702116



Enhancing the solar energy conversion efficiency of solution-deposited Bi2S3 thin films by annealing in sulfur vapor at elevated temperature.
Zhehao Zhu, Satish Kumar Iyemperumal, Kateryna Kushnir, Alexander D. Carl, Lite Zhou, Drew R. Brodeur, Ronald L. Grimm, Lyubov V. Titova, N. Aaron Deskins, and Pratap M. Rao.
Sustainable Energy & Fuels, 2017, 1, 2134-2144. 10.1039/C7SE00398F



Synthesis and Characterization of Alkylamine-Functionalized Si(111) for Perovskite Adhesion with Minimal Interfacial Oxidation or Electronic Defects.
Alexander D. Carl, Roghi E. Kalan, John David Obayemi, Martiale Gaetan Zebaze Kana, Winston Oluwole Soboyejo, and Ronald L. Grimm.
ACS Appl. Mater. Interfaces, 2017, 9(39), 34377-34388. 10.1021/acsami.7b07117



Dual Liquid Junction Photoelectrochemistry: Part I. Dual-Cuvette and Dual-Thin-Film Cells for Screening and Quantification of Back-Contact Properties.
Roghi E. Kalan, Margaret A. Russell, Jessica L. Taylor, and Ronald L. Grimm.
J. Electrochem. Soc., 2017, 164(12), H798-H804. 10.1149/2.1351712jes



Photoelectrochemical Properties and Behavior of α-SnWO4 Photoanodes Synthesized by Hydrothermal Conversion of WO3 Films.
Zhehao Zhu, Pranab Sarker, Chenqi Zhao, Lite Zhou, Ronald L. Grimm, Muhammad N. Huda, and Pratap M. Rao.
ACS Appl. Mater. Interfaces, 2017, 9 (2), 1459-1470. 10.1021/acsami.6b12640


Hematite-based Solar Water Splitting in Acidic Solutions: Functionalization by Mono- and Multilayers of Iridium Oxygen-Evolution Catalysts.
Wei Li, Stafford W. Sheehan, Da He, Yumin He, Xiahui Yao, Ronald L. Grimm, Gary W. Brudvig, and Dunwei Wang.
Angew. Chem. 2015, 127(39), 11590-11594. 10.1002/ange.201504427